Minutes of the ENY/ACRL Business Meeting, May 19, 2014

The business meeting was called to order at 12:28 by Jane Kessler.

Approval of the May 20, 2013 business meeting minutes.

Kathryn Johns-Masten made a motion to approve the minutes of May 20, 2014 business meeting; Andy Krzystyniak seconded. The minutes were approved.

Election Results

Natasha Cooper thanked the membership for voting and announced the results of the election.

Katie Dunn, Secretary, Elected Patrick Williams, Membership, Elected Tarida Anantachai, Vice President/President-Elect/Program Chair, uncontested Yu-Hui Chen, Treasurer, uncontested

The Innovation Award winner was Emily Thompson from SUNY Oswego.

Old Business

There was no old business

New Business

There was none from the membership.

Door Prizes

- 5 Portable Chargers from Springer
- 1-Patrick Williams
- 2-Shawn Marosek
- 3-Yu-Hui Chen
- 4-Brandon West
- 5-Lindsie Robinson

Books from Busca on American Revolution -John Sheldon

Historical Novel Society Books - Mary Van Ullen

Penfield Library Gift Bag - Jessie Buell

Penfield Mug - Anita Kuiken

Registration for ALA or ACRL for 2014 or 2015 - Laura Ryan

Motion to end the meeting made by Ali Larsen, seconded Suzanne Preate.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:41pm.