Eastern New York Chapter Association of College and Research Libraries Annual Business Meeting May 23, 2016 Skidmore College

MINUTES

Tarida Anantachai called the meeting to order and welcomed the membership.

Approval of the May 19, 2015 Business Meeting minutes.

Scott Warren moved to approve the minutes. Barbara Norelli seconded.

Annual Reports

The 2015-2016 Annual Reports were distributed to the membership at the meeting, and are attached below.

Election Results, Tarida Anantachai, President (for Andy Krzystyniak, Past President)

Tarida Anantachai announced the results of the Board election.

Vice President/President-Elect/Program Chair: Ali Larsen (Siena College)

Secretary: Mary Van Ullen (University at Albany) Treasurer: Dung-Lan Chen (Skidmore College)

Board members continuing their terms are Tarida Anantachai (Past-President), Kathryn Frederick (President), Jesi Buell (Communications Chair), Patrick Williams (Membership Chair), and Jennifer Fairall (Archivist).

The ENY/ACRL Professional Development Awards replaced the Library Innovation Award this past fall. Since its establishment, ENY/ACRL has provided this award to three members, Kelly Delevan (Le Moyne College), Anne Rauh (Syracuse University), and Yu-Hui Chen (University at Albany).

Thank you to Pat Markley (Siena College) and Katherine Brent (SUNY Cobleskill) for serving on the Professional Development Awards Committee.

Old Business

There was no old business.

Call for New Business

There was no new business.

Announcements, Patrick Williams, Membership Chair

There were no announcements.

Door Prizes, Kathryn Frederick, Vice President/Program Chair

\$100 Gift card donated by Gaylord Tony Cosgrove

\$50 Gift cards donated by ENY/ACRL

Jill Dixon

Irina Holden

Anne Rauh

Yu-Hui Chen

Anne Larrivee

\$500 award to attend a conference of the winner's choice donated by ENY/ACRL

Eurie Dahn

Rachel Fox von Swearingen

3 books, donated by Skidmore College and Syracuse University Press

Kristin Strohmeyer

Kate Moss

Gisella Stalloch

Tarida Anantachai adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully submitted, Mary Van Ullen